Dates and session times

We are open termly:

Term Dates for 2018-19

Old term name New term number Dates of term at Acorns
Autumn Term Term 1 Tues 4th Sept – Weds 24th Oct 2018
Term 2 Mon 5th Nov – Weds 19th Dec 2018
Spring Term Term 3 Mon 7th Jan – Fri 15th Feb 2019
Term 4 Mon 25th Feb – Fri 5th April 2019
Summer Term Term 5 Wed 24th Apr– Fri 24th May 2019
(Closed 6th May – Bank Holiday)
Term 6 Mon 3rd Jun – Wed 24th July 2019

Each week, we offer a variety of sessions. You can choose a morning, afternoon or all day session and the times are listed below. Please do ask us if you need more information about the sessions we offer.

Please note that we are now able to offer the full 15/30 hours funding depending on your circumstances – click here for more info.

Day

Session options

No. of hours per session

No. of Free entitlement hours

Packed lunch required?

Mon

9.00am – 1.15pm

4.25 4 Yes
1.15pm – 2.45pm
Woodland Outdoor Session. Click here for info
1.5 1.5

 –

Tues

9.00am – 11.45am

2.75 2.5  –

11.45am – 2.45pm

3 3

Yes

9.00am – 2.45pm 5.75 5.5

Yes

Weds

9.00am  – 11.45am

2.75 2.5  –

11.45am – 2.45pm

3 3

Yes

9.00am – 2.45pm 5.75 5.5

Yes

Thurs

9.00am – 1.15pm

4.25 4

Yes

1.15pm – 2.45pm
Squirrels session only for children starting school in Sept. 2018

1.5 1.5

 –

Fri

9.00am – 11.45am

2.75

2.5

11.45am – 2.45pm

3

3

Yes

9.00am – 2.45pm

5.75

5.5

Yes